top of page

I made something

I don't have some witty introduction for this, but here we are. We're having a little progress critique today, so here's what I worked on.

It's not the fanciest/most detailed poster, but I really enjoyed the concept. I wanted to play off the font's name, and make it look like a literal railway. I remembered those one point perspective drawings I used to do in drawing classes, and I thought it would be a good way to show off the various sizes and weights of the font. There are 18 versions of Raleway, and I wanted to incorporate as many as I could. I thought italics would mess up the flow of the poster, but I used every non-italic weight. The issue I'm having now is that I like the simplicity so much that I don't want to add more content to the poster. I'm sure I'll come up with something, but this is what I have for now.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page