top of page

Semi-final critique

We're reaching the end of the project and had one last critique before the due date. I was off to a great start with printer issues and disappearing crop marks on my book, but made it through to show something I was content with. I'm glad that I took advantage of one additional color because the yellow cover really helped the spread stand out. At this point, suggestions are pretty small. Move this thing a little to the right, add this to the colophon, and so on. I was told that my cover didn't mesh well with my text, saying that the words looked like they were just placed on top. It makes sense, I had no idea what to do with the type. She suggested that I make a decorative background for the title in white to separate background and type. I have a general idea of what I want it to look like, and that will be my biggest edit to the book today. I'm fairly satisfied with the book, but I'll keep fiddling with it and see what it looks like Tuesday afternoon.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page